What's your guys opinion on Ayaka Sasaki's singing voice?
  • MM305

August 2016
    482 Reputation
    But while we are on the subject of female Japanese idols' voices, it's leads to an apperent reason to why people (especially Westeners) feel turned off about them: Because of their "child-like" personality. You add the young /squeaky voices AND the overbearing kawaii actions these girls pull off (whether it's making cute expressions while being so close to the cameras or singing songs with such innocent themes like doing homework and doing your best to win), it's no wonder why people would critique these ladies for acting like "10 year olds!", and sometimes, I wonder where these idols' personalities comes from. Isit just a culltural thing in Japan to act cute, or are these girls just naturally born and raised to act cute?

I would say that the answer is both, but I'm not an expert on Japan, so I'm gonna leave it up to you guys: Why do you guys think these idols act so "childish" (to quote many of the critical people)?

• MM305

February 2017
    482 Reputation
    Looking back at my last comment before this one, I'm still curious for an anwer:

Why do you guys think these idols act so "childish" (to quote many of the critical people)?

• February 2017
    73 Reputation
    Well, in Ayaka's case, wasn't she basically raised to be an idol from the start? She did a lot of variety shows and brought over a lot of that cutesy childish stuff from that time into Momoclo, didn't she?